S.I. 2017 No. 27



ELLIOTT F. BELGRAVE Governor-General

By His Excellency Sir Elliott
Fitzroy Belgrave, Knight Grand Cross
of the Most Distinguished Order of
Saint Michael and Saint George,
Knight of St. Andrew, GovernorGeneral of Barbados.

A PROCLAMATION

WHEREAS by section 4(a) of the *Visiting Forces Act*, Cap. 118, it is provided that the Governor-General may by proclamation designate any country as a designated state for the purposes of the said Act:

AND WHEREAS by section 4(d) of the said Act it is provided that the Governor-General may by proclamation revoke or amend any designation or declaration made under paragraph (a) or (b) of that section:

NOW THEREFORE by virtue of the power and authority in me vested, I do hereby designate the following countries as designated states for the purposes of the said Act, for the period 25th May, 2017 to 13th June, 2017, both these dates inclusive:

Antigua and Barbuda

Commonwealth of the Bahamas

Belize

Canada

Commonwealth of Dominica

Dominican Republic

France

Grenada

Cooperative Republic of Guyana

Haiti

Jamaica

Mexico

The Netherlands

St. Vincent and the Grenadines

St. Kitts and Nevis

Suriname

Republic of Trinidad and Tobago

United Kingdom

United States of America

Given under my hand and the Public Seal of Barbados this 23rd day of May, 2017 and in the sixty-sixth year of Her Majesty's Reign.